BENVENUTI A TUTTI!

Welcome all and thank you for taking time to read my blog.

benvenuti

Ancona, Corso Garibaldi. Photo by Sergio Marcianesi

In this post I will give you a brief introduction to what you will find in my blog. Besides the description of all the services I can provide, from Italian language classes to Italian cooking classes and everything related and connected to Italy, I will keep the blog alive with a weekly post that will hopefully be entertaining and interesting to all of you. My posts will be divided into four different categories, so I will have something  for all my readers. The categories are as follows:

  • ITALIAN FUN FACTS. Just fun-to-read, funny notes about Italy. You will find funny notes about our language, customs and habits. Go check it out and I promise you will have a smile on your face.
  • ITALIAN READINGS. For readers with an advanced Italian level. You will find links to different Italian articles or readings about interesting topics on the web.
  • RECIPES. For the cooking lovers. You will find detailed recipe of what I cook.
  • TRAVEL. For people who want to travel to Italy. You will find some information about beautiful, less known places to visit and information on accommodations. This will be very connected with the places I know and people I know. I have either been to them or I have good friends who live there.

If you would like to know more about anything related to Italy, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be happy to answer all your questions.

Last but not least, I have to thank all my students for encouraging me to start this blog. A special thank you to my friend Nancy Francolini for helping me write and edit the blog. Giancarlo Pigino, Joe Cataldo, Sergio Marcianesi and Stepanka Pavlicova (click here to see some of Stepanka’s work) for allowing me to use their wonderful photos and of course, my family and all my friends.

Hope you enjoy my blog and stay tuned!

5 responses to “BENVENUTI A TUTTI!

    • Thank you! How often do you go to Italy? I see you’ve been in many places. Your Italian must be very good. I also teach online so, let me know if you need some help keeping up with the language 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

